Entering New Season w/ Dorothy Perkins

It seems to have quickly jumped temperature to freezing meaning we can finally start layering which I love! Velvet is massive trend for AW this year as you probably know and I have definitely been sucked into this trend, and if I can pair it with my go-to winter staples then even better.

The first thing that caught my eye is this orange puffa coat, I always buy puffa coats in the winter. This one is quite bright, but I knew I had to have it in my wardrobe, it’s also longline which I’ve never had in a puffer coat but I like it. I threw it over this 2 in 1 Velvet cami dress (link here).

Staying with the layering velvet trend I paired this roll neck (link here) with this amazing velvet midi slip dress (link here) and of course some velvet trainers also from Dorothy Perkins.

dp-4

dp-7

Leave a Reply

