Smooth and Sleek with TONI&GUY

I love all things hair, I’m constantly changing mine up in some small way – whether it’s just changing it from a bun to loose waves one day to the next, I always try to make my outfit work with the hairstyle I choose on the day. But something I’ve struggled with recently is how dry my hair is, from all the dye I’ve had on it in the past, it’s definitely taken it’s toll. So I’m all for products that give your hair some life and replenish it. With summer right around the corner, now more than ever do I need something to keep my hair moisturised in the sun! Hair masks have always been my go-to when my hairs feeling a little dry and dull. Therefore I decided to give the TONI&GUY Smooth Definition Mask a go and I wasn’t disappointed! I’ll show you the steps I went through to get my hair smooth and sleek.

t1.jpeg

Firstly I washed my hair with the TONI&GUY Smooth Definition Shampoo (which smells amazing!), I then conditioned it with the TONI&GUY Smooth Definition Conditioner. I would usually condition twice because my hair is really that dry! As I was using the TONI&GUY Smooth Definition Mask this time I decided to only use the conditioner once.

t2.jpeg

I then applied the TONI&GUY Smooth Definition Mask which says it is ‘Intense treatment for dry hair.’ – Just what i need! It says to leave it on wet hair for 3-5 minutes and then rinse. (I left it on for the full five to get the maximum treatment).

After giving my hair the in-shower nourishment that it definitely needed, I then towel dried it slightly and applied the TONI&GUY Sleek Definition Cream which is anti-frizz and ‘Softens and moisturises your hair, keeping your style smooth with a sleek and shiny finish’. After reading that on the packaging, I was decided on my hairstyle of the day, straight and sleek!

t5.jpeg

Lastly as seen above, I blow dried my hair straight and applied the TONI&GUY Shine Gloss Serum which did exactly what it said and controlled the frizz, and also adding a shine to my hair, finally! I then went onto straighten the bits that stuck out a little and completed the look with the TONI&GUY Flawless Sleek Creation Hairspray. What I liked about the hairspray was that it was light but held well and you could brush through it without it feeling sticky like a lot do.

t6

 

Click to view the products – Here

 

Sponsored by TONI&GUY.

Leave a Reply

